30 Hour Post License Requirement | Chicago Association of REALTORS®


Course Description

The 30 Hour Post License requirement needs to be completed for your first renewal. Part 1 and Part 2 will count as your Continuing Education for that renewal.

If you were originally licensed between February 1, 2016 and January 31, 2018 you need to complete the 30-Hour Post Licensing Package by April 30, 2018.

If your 1st brokers license was issued by IDFPR between the dates of 2/1/18 & 4/30/18, with an expiration date of 4/30/20, do not take the 30 hour post licensing requirement during this renewal cycle (4/30/18) because it will not count as your renewal cycle begins 5/1/18 – 4/30/20.

If you need to look up the issue date of your license, please utilize this link, as it is the only place that gives you the issue date of your license.

Print Your License Here.

Get Directions to Our Course Locations 

Broker Post License Topics
(15 Hours – Part 1)

This course includes the core topics: license law, local, state and federal laws, agency and real estate transactions. Coursework reviews and checks licensees’ knowledge of critical topics including license law, real property, risk management, agency issues, seller counseling, buyer counseling, market analysis, financing, contracts and conveyances, and closing transactions.


  • Part 1:
    • Online | Click Here
    • In Class | Choose from the dates listed
    • Self-Study| Click Here
      NOTE: Students completing the first 15 Hours self-study will receive a discount code for $20 off the interactive portion (classroom only).

Upcoming Courses

Tuition: Members – $125 | Non-Members – $135
Self-Study Tuition: $100
All Day Sessions – 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

9/16/19 – 9/17/19 CAR | 430 N Michigan

Illinois Broker Applied Real Estate Practices, Interactive (15 Hours – Part 2)

This interactive course begins with a review of real estate principles, concepts, compliance requirements and violations, and best practices and/or applicable laws/licensee requirements. Participants join in team projects, demonstrations, role play and other interactive activities to experience applying their knowledge to a variety of scenarios.

15 Hour Broker Post License, Interactive Webinar – Sign Up Here


The 30 Hour Post License Course is approve to complete step 1 of the GRI Designation.

Upcoming Classroom Courses

Tuition: Members – $125 | Non-Members – $135
All Day Sessions – 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM

9/18/19 – 9/19/19 CAR | 430 N Michigan

There are no self-study or online options available for this course.

Things to Bring to Class

  • Your Real Estate Pocket Card
  • 2 Forms of Identification (without 2 forms of identification we cannot let you take the proficiency exam)

Acceptable forms of photo identification include:

  • Current driver’s license with photograph
  • Current state identification card with photograph
  • Current passport
  • Current military identification card with photograph